The ICDL is intended for those who need or wish to know how to use a personal computer. The ICDL provides organizations with:

- an innovative and tangible method of measuring ICT skills.

- a model for education and training in the Information society.

- an excellent benchmark of employee skills.

- a positive return on investment in IT training individuals with:

- improved employee confidence.

- enhanced career opportunities.

- proof to your employer that you possess basic ICT skills.

- a flexible and accessible certification.

- allow you to confidently use a PC at home, work or at school.


image 1

Today, computer skills are increasingly important to people in all walks of life. Whether you are studying, currently employed or looking for a job, you must equip yourself for life in the 21st century, where basic computer skills are needed to excel.

Cebu I.C.D.L. offers training needed to pass the certification tests.

Training can be self-study using the certified literature, or e-learning.

The International Computer Driving License (ICDL) is:

suitable for people of all ages, from every work discipline

- designed to help people in their everyday computing tasks

- an internationally recognized ICT skills certification for everyone

- a standard for everyone who uses a computer.

Why should I get an ICDL?

The ICDL is a certificate that verifies competence in computer use across most commercial software platforms. Recognized in over 150 countries, the ICDL is portable and will provide you with credentials that will be recognized around the world. Employers and job-seekers all agree on the importance of this standard definition of practical competence in Information Technology.


Design by CebuArea



We offer computer training as eLearning all over the world with Philippine prices.
Our teachers have long experience with the ECDL program from Europe.

image 1
International Computer Driving License

image 1
e-Citizen License


What will I learn?

The ICDL syllabus is designed to cover key concepts of computing, their practical applications and usage in the workplace and society in general. It comprises of seven modules and a test for each module must be passed before the ICDL certification is awarded. The ICDL process is based upon a standard worldwide syllabus, which is developed and maintained by the ECDL Foundation. This ensures consistent ICDL program quality in every country of operation. The ICDL consists of three main components - a syllabus, a skills card and a question & test base, all leading to the ICDL.


If the ICDL sounds too comprehensive?

Then the e-Citizen might be what you need.

e-Citizen is a new certification specifically developed for people with a limited knowledge of computers and the Internet.

The e-Citizen programme is open to everyone regardless of status, education, age, ability or understanding, but it is helpful to have a little knowledge of computers before enrolling on this programme.